Vocation Commission for the Diocesan Clergy (V.C.D.C) of the Archdiocese of Goa and Daman was established by Archbishop-Patriarch Most Rev.Raul N. Gonsalves by His Decree CP-Dec. 144/84 on 20th August, 1984. This Commission functions in accordance with the “Policy of the Vocation for the Diocesan Clergy of the Archdiocese of Goa and Daman” as approved by Archbishop-Patriarch on 24th October, 1984.

The following have been its Directors from the day of its establishment:

  1. Fr.Filipe Neri Ferrao (1984-1986)
  2. Fr.Joseph De Silva (1986-1993)
  3. Fr.Basilio Santana Carvalho (1993-1998)
  4. Fr.Manuel P.Gomes (1998-2002)
  5. Fr.Euscio Pereira (Assistant to the Director 1998 -2002)
  6. Fr.Francisco Avinash Rebello (Sept 2002 – April 2009)
  7. Fr.Daniel Agnelo Pereira  (Assistant to the Director 2005 -2008)
  8. Fr. Heinencio De Souza (April 2009-June 2012)
  9. Fr.Derick Fernandes (June 2012 till date)


Archbishop, Filipe Neri Ferrao in his “Portaria” dated CP-P/230/2013 reconstituted the committee of the VCDC on 6th August 2013. The new members are

  • Fr.Marcelino Rodrigues,
  • Fr.Xavier Estibeiro,
  • Fr.Constancio Carvalho,
  • Fr.Trinadade Monteiro,
  • Fr.Cristo Pinto,
  • Fr.Seby Vaz,
  • Mr.Edgar Pinto,
  • Ms.Ezilda Saldanha,
  • Mr.Johann D’Silva,
  • Mrs.Matty Botelho,
  • Fr.Norbert D‘Silva and
  • Fr.Derick Fernandes as Director.